Maïa Dereva @MaiaDereva

(Maïa Dereva) #1

I’m from North of France, I’m a webmaster and I created which wants to be an “Observatory of the collaboratives and constructive practices” (we especially focus on “Solutions journalism” and Commons).

I’ve been contacted by Adrien Labaeye thanks to the maps I collected in the site.
See there : Semeoz inventory of maps

We had a hangout with Toka, see here :

Our taxonomy in english is here :
And the way we select initiatives here :

We are open to share our datas (ask for an export), and it would be great if we could connect our map category to your wiki (we could enter datas directly in your wiki) for example with a plugin ?

We are also connected with and (trying to share databases too)

See you soon :slight_smile:

(Amaury_van_Espen_van) #2

hi @Maia

i’ve just shared “sharing lille” =)

(Jon Richter) #3

Sharing Lille; what do you mean?

(Amaury_van_Espen_van) #4

the event @almereyda 2016 04 21 | sharing lille

(Adrien Labaeye) #5

Glad to have you here Maia.
@toka: could we try to plan a data import from SEMEOZ in the next weeks?
@Maia: given your experience, it could be interesting for you to review the form for every new map entry: and report here: - the transformaps atlas - Semantic Mediawiki

Generally, I’m increasingly interested in investing a bit of time and trying to get students to work on the mapping of the maps (improving the data, analyzing data, making visuals…). I believe this is an essential building block of building a community and raising interest around sharing geodata for initiatives. For me it’s of a highest priority thank building new software.

(Thomas Kalka) #6

Yes. Lets try to do that.

@Maia could you explain (or link) your workflow for collecting and editing data on semeoz here ?

(Maïa Dereva) #7

Hello toka, hello Adrien,

semeoz is a wordpress site, with a MySQL database (website host : OVH).
We use the worpress back-end to create and edit each map.